Officers & Directors



President-Mary Elizabeth Dorsey

Vice President-Howard Nimmons

President Elect-Karl Mary Winkelmann

Past President-Dr. Chandra Kaup

Secretary-Dr. Adam Howell

Treasurer-Mark Behlmann

Sgt. at Arms-Gene Reynolds




Steve Vogt

George Tomazi

Jim Guyre

Doran Storman

JoAnn Donovan-Took








The mission of The Rotary Foundation is to enable Rotarians to advance world understanding, goodwill, and peace through the improvement of health, the support of education, and the alleviation of poverty.

The Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation supported solely by voluntary contributions from Rotarians and friends of the Foundation who share its vision of a better world.


Rotary Peace Fellows are leaders promoting national and international cooperation, peace, and the successful resolution of conflict throughout their lives, in their careers, and through service activities. Fellows can earn either a master’s degree in international relations, public administration, sustainable development, peace studies, conflict resolution, or a related field.


Rotary Grants

Rotary's grant model, often called the Future Vision Plan, is both simplified and streamlined, reducing the number of Foundation grant types from 12 to three. The new model went into effect on 1 July 2013.


The new grant model includes:

  • District grants
    Block grants that help clubs and districts address immediate needs in their communities and abroad
  • Global grants
    Range from $15,000 to $200,000 and offer opportunities to participate in strategically focused, high-impact activities within the six areas of focus
  • Packaged grants
    Enable clubs and districts to work with Rotary's strategic partners on predesigned projects and activities

      Consult the Foundation Grants FAQ for more information.